Chess tutoring for kids
School and CSC Competitions
Welcome to the Chess Tutor Website
Mon 14-Jun-2021St Thomas’ Primary :
Mon 14-Jun-2021 :: Rishi canc
Tue 15-Jun-2021East Crompton St James :
Tue 15-Jun-2021 :: Arthur
Wed 16-Jun-2021 :: Evelina
Thu 17-Jun-2021St Thomas’ Primary :
Thu 17-Jun-2021 :: Valentina
Fri 18-Jun-2021East Crompton St James :
Sat 19-Jun-2021 :: Aavni canc
Sat 19-Jun-2021 :: Sithun Megafinal
Sun 20-Jun-2021 :: Sithun
Sun 20-Jun-2021 :: Rory
Mon 21-Jun-2021St Thomas’ Primary :
Mon 21-Jun-2021 :: Rishi
Sat 26-Jun-2021 :: Aavni

Home

Welcome to chesstutor.co.uk, a website to support children, tutors, teachers and parents in developing and nurturing chess talent in Primary Schools.

As a tutor for the charity Chess in Schools and Communities (CSC) (Manchester Project) since 2013 I have followed a 30 week curriculum for children from Year 2 to 5 in a variety of schools. The children are given plenty of time to learn how the pieces move, mini-games to keep their interest and worksheets/handouts to confirm/aid learning. As the year progresses skills develop and good habits are instilled, including teaching them good chess etiquette. The tutor runs a class competition towards the end of the school year to introduce them to competitive chess. The tutor will then aim to end the year by challenging schools against each other, something the children love to do.

Locate us on FACEBOOK

Chess in Schools and Communities (CSC)

News

Delancey 2021

Created: 05-Dec-20 14:24

Online Tuition

Created: 31-Oct-20 12:12

Latest News Update

Created: 08-Jul-20 21:26

Coronavirus Cancellations

Created: 17-Mar-20 19:05

Events

Today
Mon 14 Jun 2021 3.00pmSchool Chess Club : St Thomas’ Primary :
Mon 14 Jun 2021 7.00pmLessons : Rishi canc
Tomorrow
Tue 15 Jun 2021 3.00pmSchool Chess Club : East Crompton St James :
Tue 15 Jun 2021 7.15pmLessons : Arthur
 
Wed 16 Jun 2021 6.30pmLessons : Evelina
Thu 17 Jun 2021 3.00pmSchool Chess Club : St Thomas’ Primary :

Please visit the diary for more events.

 
Copyright © Chess Tutor, 2011-2021. All Rights Reserved.
Website Design and Cloud Hosting by Uxello.

Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View