Developing chess talent in local primary schools
Chess tutoring for kids
School and CSC Competitions
Welcome to the Chess Tutor Website
Fri 17-Sep-2021 :: Arthur
Sat 18-Sep-2021 :: Aavni
Sat 18-Sep-2021 :: Evelina
Mon 20-Sep-2021 :: Rishi : Review reply to Modern / Greco
Tue 21-Sep-2021 :: Oliver K : Review game
Fri 24-Sep-2021 :: Arthur canc
Sun 26-Sep-2021 :: Sithun
Sun 26-Sep-2021 :: Senudi
Thu 30-Sep-2021 :: Valentina
Sun 24-Oct-2021 :: Chess in Schools Competition : Broadoak Community Centre, Ashton
Sun 19-Dec-2021 :: Chess in Schools Competition : Broadoak Community Centre, Ashton

Home

Welcome to chesstutor.co.uk, a website to support children, tutors, teachers and parents in developing and nurturing chess talent in Primary Schools.

As a tutor for the charity Chess in Schools and Communities (CSC) (Manchester Project) since 2013 I have followed a 30 week curriculum for children from Year 2 to 5 in a variety of schools. The children are given plenty of time to learn how the pieces move, mini-games to keep their interest and worksheets/handouts to confirm/aid learning. As the year progresses skills develop and good habits are instilled, including teaching them good chess etiquette. The tutor runs a class competition towards the end of the school year to introduce them to competitive chess. The tutor will then aim to end the year by challenging schools against each other, something the children love to do.

Locate us on FACEBOOK

Chess in Schools and Communities (CSC)

News

Delancey 2021

Created: 05-Dec-20 14:24

Online Tuition

Created: 31-Oct-20 12:12

Latest News Update

Created: 08-Jul-20 21:26

Coronavirus Cancellations

Created: 17-Mar-20 19:05

Events

Today
Fri 17 Sep 2021 4.30pmLessons : Arthur
Tomorrow
Sat 18 Sep 2021 10.00amLessons : Aavni
Sat 18 Sep 2021 11.15amLessons : Evelina
 
Mon 20 Sep 2021 7.00pmLessons : Rishi Review reply to Modern / Greco
Tue 21 Sep 2021 6.15pmLessons : Oliver K Review game
Fri 24 Sep 2021 4.30pmLessons : Arthur canc

Please visit the diary for more events.

 
Copyright © Chess Tutor, 2011-2021. All Rights Reserved.
Website Design and Cloud Hosting by Uxello.

Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View