Developing chess talent in local primary schools
Chess tutoring for kids
Promoting Chess in Schools and Communities (CSC)
School and CSC Competitions
Welcome to the Chess Tutor Website
Thu 22-Apr-2021 :: Valentina
Sat 24-Apr-2021 :: Aavni
Sun 25-Apr-2021 :: Sithun
Mon 26-Apr-2021 :: Rishit
Tue 27-Apr-2021 :: Arthur
Sun 16-May-2021 :: Sithun

Home

Welcome to chesstutor.co.uk, a website to support children, tutors, teachers and parents in developing and nurturing chess talent in Primary Schools.

As a tutor for the charity Chess in Schools and Communities (CSC) (Manchester Project) since 2013 I have followed a 30 week curriculum for children from Year 2 to 5 in a variety of schools. The children are given plenty of time to learn how the pieces move, mini-games to keep their interest and worksheets/handouts to confirm/aid learning. As the year progresses skills develop and good habits are instilled, including teaching them good chess etiquette. The tutor runs a class competition towards the end of the school year to introduce them to competitive chess. The tutor will then aim to end the year by challenging schools against each other, something the children love to do.

Locate us on FACEBOOK

Chess in Schools and Communities (CSC)

News

Delancey 2021

Created: 05-Dec-20 14:24

Online Tuition

Created: 31-Oct-20 12:12

Latest News Update

Created: 08-Jul-20 21:26

Coronavirus Cancellations

Created: 17-Mar-20 19:05

Events

Today
Thu 22 Apr 2021 3.10pmSchool Chess Club : St Thomas’ Primary : Matches
Thu 22 Apr 2021 5.30pmLessons : Valentina
Tomorrow
Fri 23 Apr 2021 3.10pmSchool Chess Club : East Crompton St James : Matches
 
Sat 24 Apr 2021 10.30amLessons : Aavni
Sun 25 Apr 2021 10.30amLessons : Sithun
Sun 25 Apr 2021 12.30pmCompetitions : Sunday Challenge

Please visit the diary for more events.

 
Copyright © Chess Tutor, 2011-2021. All Rights Reserved.
Website Design and Cloud Hosting by Uxello.

Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View