School and CSC Competitions
Promoting Chess in Schools and Communities (CSC)
Developing chess talent in local primary schools
Welcome to the Chess Tutor Website
Wed 28-Feb-2024 :: Chorlton 6 home (Ashton 3)- Rapid : Manchester League
Wed 28-Feb-2024 :: 3cs 3 home (Ashton 1) : Manchester League
Wed 06-Mar-2024 :: Bolton 5 home (Ashton 2) : Manchester League
Mon 18-Mar-2024 :: Blue Club 2 away (Ashton 1) : Manchester League
Mon 25-Mar-2024 :: Bolton 6 away (Ashton 3)- Rapid : Manchester League
Thu 11-Apr-2024 :: Swinton and Worsley 6 away (Ashton 3) Rapid : Manchester League
Wed 24-Apr-2024 :: Chorlton 5 home (Ashton 2) : Manchester League
Wed 01-May-2024 :: 3cs 5 away (Ashton 2) : Manchester League
Wed 08-May-2024 :: Blue Club 4 home (Ashton 3) Rapid : Manchester League
Wed 08-May-2024 :: Heywood 1 home (Ashton 1) : Manchester League
Wed 22-May-2024 :: 3cs 6 away (Ashton 3) Rapid : Manchester League

Home

Welcome to chesstutor.co.uk, a website to support children, tutors, teachers and parents in developing and nurturing chess talent in Primary Schools.

As a former tutor for the charity Chess in Schools and Communities (CSC) (Manchester Project) since 2013 I followed a 30 week curriculum for children from Year 2 to 5 in a variety of schools. The children are given plenty of time to learn how the pieces move, mini-games to keep their interest and worksheets/handouts to confirm/aid learning. As the year progresses skills develop and good habits are instilled, including teaching them good chess etiquette. The tutor runs a class competition towards the end of the school year to introduce them to competitive chess. The tutor will then aim to end the year by challenging schools against each other, something the children love to do.

I am now a Level 3 ECF (English Chess Federation) Registered Chess Coach

Locate us on FACEBOOK

Chess in Schools and Communities (CSC)

Events

Tomorrow
Wed 28 Feb 2024 6.00pmMatches : Chorlton 6 home (Ashton 3)- Rapid Manchester League
Wed 28 Feb 2024 7.00pmMatches : 3cs 3 home (Ashton 1)  Manchester League
 
Wed 06 Mar 2024 6.00pmMatches : Bolton 5 home (Ashton 2) Manchester League
Mon 18 Mar 2024 7.00pmMatches : Blue Club 2 away (Ashton 1)  Manchester League
Mon 25 Mar 2024 6.00pmMatches : Bolton 6 away (Ashton 3)- Rapid Manchester League
Thu 11 Apr 2024 6.00pmMatches : Swinton and Worsley 6 away (Ashton 3) Rapid Manchester League
Wed 24 Apr 2024 6.00pmMatches : Chorlton 5 home (Ashton 2) Manchester League
Wed 01 May 2024 6.00pmMatches : 3cs 5 away (Ashton 2) Manchester League

Please visit the diary for more events.

 
Copyright © Chess Tutor, 2011-2024. All Rights Reserved.
Website Design and Cloud Hosting by Uxello.

Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View