Join a local club

Ultimately it is our desire that we develop the children's skills and interest to a level that they are keen to join one of two very well run chess clubs in the local area

Ashton Community Chess Club - Run by David Hardy (CSC Manchester Co-Ordinator specifically for kids))

Open to all
Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road,
Ashton-under-Lyne. OL6 8RS
Every Wednesday including school holidays from 6:30pm-9:00pm
Cost: £1 per session. Refreshments available to purchase

Head Coach and his team, coach at 32 local primary schools. All levels of ability catered for, from beginners to experienced players. Session will include both coaching and friendly, but competitive play. All volunteers hold full CRB checks.

For more information contact David on 07974 952252 or email david@ashtonccc.co.uk

3Cs (Thursday evenings 7pm to 8.30pm, only chess club to win the English Chess Federation club of the year twice). I play for the 3cs club.

St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ

At each of these clubs they will receive expert coaching to develop their skills yet further and potentially a route into the very strong Manchester Chess League.

August 2020
Wed 12 Aug 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 13 Aug 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
Wed 19 Aug 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 20 Aug 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
Wed 26 Aug 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 27 Aug 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
September 2020
Wed 02 Sep 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 03 Sep 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club
Thu 03 Sep 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
Wed 09 Sep 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 10 Sep 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club
Thu 10 Sep 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
Wed 16 Sep 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 17 Sep 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club
Thu 17 Sep 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
Wed 23 Sep 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 24 Sep 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club
Thu 24 Sep 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
Wed 30 Sep 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
October 2020
Thu 01 Oct 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club
Thu 01 Oct 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
Wed 07 Oct 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 08 Oct 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club
Thu 08 Oct 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
Wed 14 Oct 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 15 Oct 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club
Thu 15 Oct 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
Wed 21 Oct 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 22 Oct 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club
Thu 22 Oct 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
Wed 28 Oct 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 29 Oct 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club
Thu 29 Oct 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
November 2020
Wed 04 Nov 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 05 Nov 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
Wed 11 Nov 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 12 Nov 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
Wed 18 Nov 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 19 Nov 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
Wed 25 Nov 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 26 Nov 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
December 2020
Wed 02 Dec 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 03 Dec 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club
Thu 03 Dec 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
Wed 09 Dec 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 10 Dec 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club
Thu 10 Dec 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
Wed 16 Dec 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
Thu 17 Dec 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club
Thu 17 Dec 2020 7.00pmLocal Chess Club : 3Cs Chess Club St Edwards Community Centre, Spring Lane, Lees, Oldham, OL4 5AJ
Wed 23 Dec 2020 6.30pmLocal Chess Club : Ashton Community Chess Club Broadoak & Smallshaw Community Centre, Broadoak Road, Ashton OL6 8RS.
 
Copyright © Chess Tutor, 2011-2020. All Rights Reserved.
Website Design and Cloud Hosting by Uxello.

Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View