School Sign-up

Chess in Schools are currently in 25 schools in the Manchester area (school year 2015/16) and are always looking for new schools to sign up.

The tutors who work in the local area are all experienced tutors and chess players.

So what would you get if your school signed up:

1   An experienced tutor for one hour per week over a minimum of 30 weeks (probably more if time allows!) to work with a selected class between year 2 and 5 at a time to suit. To maximise the benefit we recommend Year 3 or 4 are the year groups to teach.  

2   The school would be provided with all the equipment required to run the lessons (board, sets, demonstration board etc)

3   The tutor will try to make themselves available to run a chess club (either after school or lunchtime), possibly the same day as the lesson, maybe a different day.

4   Tutor support for the children in competitions outside of the school.

5   Opportunity for the class teacher to learn a new skill as well!

If you are interested 'Contact Us' and David Hardy (CSC Manchester co-ordinator) will be in touch to discuss the detail/cost.

We have a number of tutors in the Manchester Project - this is the timetable for just me below.

April 2018
Fri 27 Apr 2018 2.00pmLessons : East Crompton St James : Lesson 21 Game only
Fri 27 Apr 2018 3.00pmSchool Chess Club : East Crompton St James :
May 2018
Thu 03 May 2018 1.45pmLessons : St Thomas’ Primary : Lesson 23 Class Competition Round 3
Thu 03 May 2018 3.15pmSchool Chess Club : St Thomas’ Primary :
Fri 04 May 2018 2.00pmLessons : East Crompton St James : Lesson 22 Class Competition Round 1
Fri 04 May 2018 3.00pmSchool Chess Club : East Crompton St James :
Thu 10 May 2018 1.45pmLessons : St Thomas’ Primary : Lesson 24 Class Competition Round 4
Thu 10 May 2018 3.15pmSchool Chess Club : St Thomas’ Primary :
Fri 11 May 2018 2.00pmLessons : East Crompton St James : Lesson 23 Class Competition Round 2
Fri 11 May 2018 3.00pmSchool Chess Club : East Crompton St James :
Thu 17 May 2018 1.45pmLessons : St Thomas’ Primary : Lesson 25 Class Competition Round 5
Thu 17 May 2018 3.15pmSchool Chess Club : St Thomas’ Primary :
Fri 18 May 2018 2.00pmLessons : East Crompton St James : Lesson 24 Class Competition Round 3
Fri 18 May 2018 3.00pmSchool Chess Club : East Crompton St James :
Thu 24 May 2018 1.45pmLessons : St Thomas’ Primary : Lesson 26 Class Competition Round 6
Fri 25 May 2018 2.00pmLessons : East Crompton St James : Lesson 25 Class Competition Round 4
Fri 25 May 2018 3.00pmSchool Chess Club : East Crompton St James :
June 2018
Thu 07 Jun 2018 1.45pmLessons : St Thomas’ Primary : Lesson 27 Chess Notation
Thu 07 Jun 2018 3.15pmSchool Chess Club : St Thomas’ Primary :
Fri 08 Jun 2018 2.00pmLessons : East Crompton St James : Lesson 26 Class Competition Round 5
Fri 08 Jun 2018 3.00pmSchool Chess Club : East Crompton St James :
Thu 14 Jun 2018 1.45pmLessons : St Thomas’ Primary : Lesson 28 Prep for Challenge Day
Fri 15 Jun 2018 2.00pmLessons : East Crompton St James : Lesson 27 Prep for Challenge Day
Fri 15 Jun 2018 3.00pmSchool Chess Club : East Crompton St James :
Fri 22 Jun 2018 3.00pmSchool Chess Club : East Crompton St James :
Thu 28 Jun 2018 1.45pmLessons : St Thomas’ Primary : Lesson 30
Fri 29 Jun 2018 2.00pmLessons : East Crompton St James : Lesson 29 Chess Notation
July 2018
Thu 05 Jul 2018 3.15pmSchool Chess Club : St Thomas’ Primary :
Fri 06 Jul 2018 2.00pmLessons : East Crompton St James : Lesson 30
Fri 06 Jul 2018 3.00pmSchool Chess Club : East Crompton St James :
Thu 12 Jul 2018 3.15pmSchool Chess Club : St Thomas’ Primary :
Fri 13 Jul 2018 3.00pmSchool Chess Club : East Crompton St James :
 
Copyright © Chess Tutor, 2011-2018. All Rights Reserved.
Website Design and VPS Cloud Hosting by Uxello.

Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View